Can opposite sexes just be friends ?

I recently came across this situation and in my normal fashion I wanted to find out what other people thought. So I found myself on YouTube and came across this gripping spoken word by talented poets Chozen and Sophia Thakur.

Now this video still keeps this question unanswered, however it does raise some interesting points and seems to highlight that when characteristics of a friend and a partner are similar things become increasingly ambiguous, causing each party to question the dynamic of their friendship. I find it interesting how some lovers start of as friends, so with this said this perhaps suggests that opposite sexes can’t just be friends. However some people look at their friendships with the opposite sex as completely platonic, which complicates answering this question. I guess the best approach to this dilemma  is to remain friends, however if both parties have mutual feelings of wanting to be more than friends, then go for it. But just think, what do you want more a friendship or a lover?

Inspiredbythethought

Leave a comment